Board of Directors



Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of dedicated community leaders who use their diverse talents to help define the Y’s long-range Strategic Plan.  Each board member actively serves on the committees that implement the plan throughout our programs. Our board firmly believes that the Y plays a vital role in shaping children, supporting families, and providing people of all ages and abilities in our community with programs that can help them realize their full potentials.

2016 YMCA Board of Directors

President:  Thomas Hager, Farmers National Bank

Vice President:  Pat Peavler, Peavler's Greenhouses

Treasurer:  Bill Snapp, Ephriam McDowell Health

Secretary: Hollie Burns, Whitenack & Souder Insurance

Past President:  Randall Bartleson, Corning

Jody Vest, Konica Minolta Sales

Malissa Hutchins, Mercer County Schools

Vance Smith, CVS Pharmacy

Malcolm Miller, Boyle County Fiscal Court

Hollie Burns, Whitenack & Souder Insurance

Adam Johnson, Whitaker Bank